Human Resources

Welcome to the Charlotte County Public Schools Human Resources home page. Please explore the links on our site to complete an application, apply for job openings, and learn more about working in education in Charlotte County. We hope your visit here will be informative and helpful.

If you are disabled and need reasonable accommodations to participate in the application process, it is your responsibility to request any reasonable accommodations. A TDD phone line is available for the hearing impaired. Please call (941)255-7576.

Contact Information:

For Additional Assistance

Martha Jackson
941-255-0808 Ext. 3002

Address

1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948-1053

Employee Training

Pre-Qualifying Education Leadership

B+ Training Workshop
July 22 & 30, 2015

Charlotte Leaders Accountability System Training Documents
June 4 - 5, 2012

Human Resources & Employee Relations Team Members

Chuck Breiner
Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources and Employee Relationships/Equity Coordinator/Compliance Officer

Chuck.Breiner@yourcharlotteschools.net

Patrick Keegan
Director of Human Resources and Employee Benefits/Equity Coordinator/Compliance Officer

Patrick.Keegan@yourcharlotteschools.net

Mike Robishaw
Supervisor of Employee Wellness, Health Services, and Safety Education

Mike.Robishaw@yourcharlotteschools.net

Theresa Harris
Personnel Specialist/Office Manager

Theresa.Harris@yourcharlotteschools.net

Catherine Warram
Executive Secretary to Assistant Superintendent

Catherine.Warram@yourcharlotteschools.net

Debbi Anderson
Personnel Analyst

Debbi.Anderson@yourcharlotteschools.net

Lynne LeRoy
Secretary to the Director of Human Resources

Lynne.LeRoy@yourcharlotteschools.net

Peggy Stoever
Certification Specialist

Peggy.Stoever@yourcharlotteschools.net

Human Resources Assistants

Lynn Amberg (Lynn.Amberg@yourcharlotteschools.net)
Regina Anderson (Regina.Anderson@yourcharlotteschools.net)
Martha Jackson (Martha.Jackson@yourcharlotteschools.net)
Lisa Pouk (Lisa.Pouk@yourcharlotteschools.net)

Office Assistant II

Diana Story (Diana.Story@yourcharlotteschools.net)

Employee Benefit Assistants

Sharon O'Connell (Sharon.Oconnell@yourcharlotteschools.net)
Adele Lombardo (Adele.Lombardo@yourcharlotteschools.net)

Salary Schedule

The documents on this page contain each position within the Charlotte County Public School System and its associated pay rate.

Charlotte County Public Schools is an equal access/equal opportunity institution for education and employment.

To view the documents, you must have Adobe Acrobat installed on your computer. You can download this free software at www.adobe.com

Employee Contracts

Employees of Charlotte County Public Schools can be broken into two groups: Instructional Staff and Support Staff. Instructional Staff are those employees who work directly to educate our students in a learning environment. All other staff fall under the umbrella of Support Staff. For a detailed outline of positions, please refer to our handbook of Charlotte County Public Schools, Port Charlotte, FL Job Descriptions.

Employee Contracts are also divided up into these two groups. Please select the contract you would like to review.

Instructional Staff Contract

July 1, 2012 - June 30, 2016

Support Staff Contract

July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2016

Employment Opportunities

To view current available job postings and/or apply, please choose:

Current Employees
Transfer Application

Please do not create a new application - if you are a current employee and have not updated your application since 2012, log in using your ccps id# as your username and your ssn as your password. If you need assistance contact Human Resources. Please do not create a new application

Job Descriptions

The documents on this page contain detailed descriptions of each position within the Charlotte County Public School System..

Charlotte County Public Schools is an equal access/equal opportunity institution for education and employment.

Documents

To view the documents, you must have Adobe Acrobat installed on your computer. You can download this free software at www.adobe.com

Statement of Non-Discrimination

The School Board shall comply with all federal laws and regulations prohibiting discrimination and with all requirements and regulations of the U.S. Department of Education. No administrative, instructional, staff member or candidate for such a position in this District shall, on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex (including sexual orientation, transgender status, or gender identity), age, gender, pregnancy, marital status, disability, or legally-protected characteristic, be discriminated against, excluded from participation in, denied the benefits of, or otherwise be subjected to, discrimination in any program or activity for which the Board is responsible or for which it receives financial assistance from the U.S. Department of Education.

(School Board Policy 1122, 3122, 4122