Maintenance & Operations

Our Maintenance and Operations mission is to provide prompt, top quality services to the students, faculty, and staff of Charlotte County Public Schools in order to achieve Student Success! We are dedicated to providing a quality environment for teaching and a safe environment for all. Our services are tailored to meet the changing needs of our students, faculty, and the community.

Maintenance and Operations is a premier facilities management organization. We provide a quality, sustainable setting for education, and we apply leading edge technology and management practices for the benefit of Charlotte County Public Schools.

The Maintenance and Operations Department services and maintains twenty-one educational facilities and two education support facilities. In addition, our team provides support and maintains our district's exterior facilities including, but not limited to, parking lots and lighting, athletic field lighting, press boxes, concession stands, bleachers, and playground equipment. Our Sites and Grounds Department cares for over 476 acres of school district property, including fourteen athletic fields at the three high schools. Our Facilities Department (Construction) continues master planning for all Charlotte County Public Schools.

Within the Maintenance and Operations Department is the Special Projects Technology Repair Department which provides services and repairs on a multitude of equipment such as but not limited to computers/hardware, audio visual equipment, Audio Enhancement systems, security cameras, Promethean boards, TV studios and much more.

Maintenance Team Members

Billy Williams

Robert Hussey
Facilities Specialist

Trey Jayne
Plant Operations Manager

Kevin Snyder
Maintenance Manager

Cheryl Slattery
Construction Manager

William Faris
Construction Specialist

Rick Sechrist
Energy Educator, Manager

Greg Takacs
Construction Specialist

Mike Hopfe
Plant Operations Specialist

Gail Gartland
Administrative Assistant II

Lisa Pennacchi
Office Assistant I

Eileen Gerrity
Administrative Assistant I

Linda Oliver
Administrative Assistant I

Debbie Rapisardi
Administrative Assistant I

Back to Top

Carpentry Team Members:

Terry Fitchett

John Ireland

Corey Richards

Alice Wells

Back to Top

Electrical Team Members:

John Febish

John Holt

John Needham


Lee Rhodes

Rollis Sandy

James Shelton

Back to Top

HVAC Team Members:

Frances Cottrill

Harold Roebuck IV


Daniel Weber

Raymond Crittenden

Anthony Doherty

Back to Top

Plumbing Team Members:

Randall Neff

Jason DeLaura


Back to Top

Sites and Grounds Team Members:

Rob Goldstein

Scott Trezise

Ralf Heseler

James Sella

Joe Prine

Len Lorenz

John Donovan

Diane Johnson

William Birk

Back to Top

Special Projects Technology Repair Department:

Michael Rice
AV Foreman

Chad LaGrange
AV Technician

Diane Radke
AV Technician

Administrative Assistant II

Back to Top

Custodial Staff:

Robin Ionni

Ronald Nottingham